Platinum Sponsor Partners:

Apeiron Biologics



Gold Sponsor Partners:

United Therapeutics
Agilent Technologies
Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation

Welcome to Cologne

Dear scientist, physician, student, nurse and friend,  

you are cordially invited to Cologne in May 2014 to continue the nearly 40 year tradition of conferences specifically devoted to neuroblastoma research.


Cologne is an optimal city to meet: an easy to reach conference site located close to the historical center, the flair of a modern city with more than 2000 years of history and an excellent local and national scientific network. Please, mark in your calendar the date 13th-16th May, 2014, register as soon as possible and take advantage of early bird transportation, accommodation and registration fees.


The meeting promises an in-depth information during full three days on the most recent advances in neuroblastoma research. Satellite meetings and workshops on selected topics will complement the programme. On Friday afternoon a special parents and survivor meeting will be held.


On behalf of the Advances in Neuroblastoma Research Association and the international and the local organizing  committee,

a warm welcome




Frank Berthold
Local Chairman ANR2014




Local Organizing Committee                                      International Committee                       

Frank Berthold, Köln
Angelika Eggert, Berlin
Matthias Fischer, Köln
Barbara Hero, Köln
Holger Lode, Greifswald
Alexander Schramm, Essen
Johannes Schulte, Essen
Thorsten Simon, Köln
Dietrich von Schweinitz, München
Frank Westermann, Heidelberg
Olaf Witt, Heidelberg

Frank Berthold, Köln
Godfrey C. F. Chan, Hongkong
Angelika Eggert, Essen
Michael Hogarty, Philadelphia
Katherine Matthay, San Francisco
Murray D. Norris, Sydney
Julie Park, Seattle
Andrew Pearson, London
Frank Speleman, Gent

Abstract Review Jury and Program Committee         

Frank Berthold
Godfrey Chan
Julie Park
Andrew Pearson
Frank Speleman    


Shahab Asgharzadeh
Rochelle Bagatell
Sylvain Baruchel
Klaus Beiske
Garret Brodeur
Weisong Cai
Hubert Caron
Victoria Castel
Godfrey Chan
Susan Cohn
Katleen De Preter
Lisa Diller
Angelika Eggert
Matthias Fischer
Rani George
Kelly Goldsmith
Barbara Hero
Michael Hogarty
Meredith Irwin
Isabelle Janoueix-Lerosey
Hsueh-Fen Juan
Kenji Kadomatsu
Per Kogner
Jan Koster
Purna Kurkure

Wendy London
Araz MarachelianJohn Maris
Tommy Martinsson
Katherine Matthay
Peter Mestdagh
Jean Michon
J. Molenaar
Yael Mosse
Akira Nakagawara
Julie Park
Johannes H. Schulte
Jason Shohet
Thorsten Simon
Paul Sondel
Carol Thiele
Godelieve Tytgat
Dominique Valteau-Couanet
Jo Vandesompele
Tom van Maerken
J. van Nes
R. Versteeg
Frank Westermann
Darrel Yamashiro
Alice Yu